Anti-Everything Shell?

2 06 2009

As I recently posted a comment here saying that AMS should only grant RP when taking magic damage (which I thought was the case) I feel this is probably pertinent information. While AMS only absorbs magic damage, it will actually give you RP from any damage taken. This screenshot is an example:

Example

This discovery (new information, at least to me) won’t make any significant difference to DPS DKs. You can now AMS through XT’s Tympanic Tantrums to gain RP, though you’ll be wasting the cooldown in case you get light/gravity bombed. There are other situations where you take physical damage, such as from adds in Thorim’s arena or the Freya encounter, when there are simply too many for tanks to pick up and hold immediately. If you notice you’re getting hit, and don’t think you will need to absorb any incoming magic damage, by all means pop AMS and get some free RP.

For tanking, you now have another avenue for getting lots of RP quickly. The downside is that as a tank, you often want to have AMS up to protect you from the crazy amounts of magic damage that bosses put out. So I would keep in mind that AMS can energize you from any type of damage, but always think before you use it so you don’t become vulnerable and make your healers work extra hard.

edit: This appears to have been fixed and no longer works.

Actions

Information

3 responses

24 05 2013
old school new body paleo cookbook

I’m starting up a online blog directory and was wondering if I can submit your website? I’m
hoping to mature my directory little by little by hand so that it
maintains top quality. I will make sure and put your website in the proper category
and I’ll also use, “Anti-Everything Shell? | Runeforge Gossip” as your anchor text. Make sure you let me know if this is ok with you by e-mailing me at: allisoneckert@t-online.de. Thanks alot :)

27 07 2013
srv2.wiki-ins.ru

Hello there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and
say I truly enjoy reading your posts. Can you suggest any
other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics? Thanks!

27 07 2013
fat loss factor honest review

I do not know whether it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing issues with your website. It looks like some of the written text within your posts are running off the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This may be a issue with my browser because I’ve
had this happen previously. Cheers

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

